Notable Love quotes

LoveQuotes

“My heart made its choice, and it chose you.”
Colleen Hoover
“It is an absolute human certainty that no one can know his own beauty or perceive a sense of his own worth until it has been reflected back to him in the mirror of another loving, caring human being.”
John Joseph Pweoll
“Your love story, I don’t want to give away the ending, but both you and your lover die.”
Jarod Kintz


“For some people, “the point of no return” begins at the very moment their souls become aware of each others’ existence.”
C. JoyBell C
“That’s what it feels like when you touch me. Like millions of tiny universes being born and then dying in the space between your finger and my skin. Sometimes I forget.”
Iain Thomas
“I’m done. I don’t need anything more out of life. I have you, and that’s enough.”
Alessandra Torre

“My nickname isn’t Scarface—it’s Scarf Ace. I make knitted neck warmers like I make love—one grandmother at a time.”
Jarod Kintz
“Two empty chairs are not a good use of space. Fill them up with love.”
Jarod Kintz
“Fall in love.. that is fine, but just make sure you fall deep enough to stay there forever.”
Ram Mohan

“I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where. I love you simply, without problems or pride: I love you in this way because I do not know any other way of loving but this, in which there is no I or you, so intimate that your hand upon my chest is my hand, so intimate that when I fall asleep your eyes close.”
Pablo Neruda, 100 Love Sonnets
“Have you ever been in love? Horrible isn’t it? It makes you so vulnerable. It opens your chest and it opens up your heart and it means that someone can get inside you and mess you up.”
Neil Gaiman
“The real lover is the man who can thrill you by kissing your forehead or smiling into your eyes or just staring into space.”
Marilyn Monroe
“You don’t love someone because they’re perfect, you love them in spite of the fact that they’re not.”
Jodi Picoult
“Love never dies a natural death. It dies because we don’t know how to replenish its source. It dies of blindness and errors and betrayals. It dies of illness and wounds; it dies of weariness, of witherings, of tarnishing.”
Anaïs Nin
“If I had a flower for every time I thought of you…I could walk through my garden forever.”
Alfred Tennyson
“There is nothing I would not do for those who are really my friends. I have no notion of loving people by halves, it is not my nature.”
Jane Austen

“So it’s not gonna be easy. It’s going to be really hard; we’re gonna have to work at this everyday, but I want to do that because I want you. I want all of you, forever, everyday. You and me… everyday.”
Nicholas Sparks, The Notebook

“I am Kid Awesome, I kid you not. But I don’t think making love is childish—or for children, unless you’re doing it for children (to produce them, not to entertain them).”
Jarod Kintz, Love quotes for the ages.

“Love is a four-letter word. So is glue, only it isn’t as sticky. And I must admit, I still eat it all the time.”
Jarod Kintz
“What does love mean if we would deny it to others?”
DaShanne Stokes
“You keep me here. You can’t live in a world where you don’t know where and what I am doing. We inside each others souls.”
Chimnese Davids

Published by

talknaijajor

Umogbai Kenneth studied Urban & Regional Planning. Fell in Love with blogging while still in school and has been a blogger for many years now. He intends to touch and change lives through this.

One thought on “Notable Love quotes”

what's your comment?

